How can I upgrade/downgrade my service?

Process is as follows:
1) Order the new service
2) Request from support data migration from old to new
3) Request from support prorata from old service to the new service (optional, only if new value is higher than old one)

For data migration to happen usernames must match.
Data migration can take quite a bit of time, on small account you must reserve couple days for that to happen and to verify it. On super large accounts (say 50TB+) reserve week or more depending on your server load.

Prorata means moving remaining time from old service to new service

  • 58 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Can provisioning be delayed until exact date?

You can request for this, by submitting a ticket after your order. However, we cannot promise...

Are the dedicated servers managed?

No. Our dedicated and VPS plans are unmanaged and you will have to maintain and operate them...

Can I install and run my own software on a dedicated server?

Yes, with a dedicated server you have complete control over the server's resources and can...

What is a dedicated server and how does it differ from a shared server?

A dedicated server is a type of hosting where a single physical server is leased to a single...

What happens when I receive suspended notice?

On seedboxes nothing else than the e-mail. on VPS the VPS package is suspended automatically....